Nevada Professional Driving Schools are held to the same stringent
standards as district Driver’s Education courses. A Nevada
Driving School must be approved by the Nevada DMV to instruct drivers
in all areas of classroom and behind-the-wheel content and are reviewed
periodically to ensure that Nevada State standards are met. In
addition, a Nevada Driving School may offer an alternative curriculum
that includes a combined classroom and behind-the-wheel curriculum to
give their students a more well-rounded experience. This
behind-the-wheel instruction coupled with the required parent/guardian
supervised driving hours ensures that teenagers are gaining maximum
exposure to real-life driving situations.
The Nevada DMV ensures that both Driving School and Driver’s Education
Instructors meet the requirements set forth by the Department, so
students are getting the best Driver’s Education possible.
Driver’s Education, also called Driver’s Ed, is a course offered by
school districts and/or private Nevada Driving Schools that includes 30
hours of both classroom and, if specifically approved, behind-the-wheel
driver training. Teenagers can enroll in a Nevada Driver’s
Education course at 15 years old. Read more...
Drivers Ed Benefits
The Nevada DMV ensures that Nevada’s Driver’s Education curriculum
is extensive and all-inclusive of the many skills, rules and
regulations that govern Nevada’s roads. Read more...
Drivers Ed Curriculum
A Nevada Driver’s Education curriculum is held to high
standards. All Nevada Driving Schools and Driver Education
courses must deliver instruction that, according to the Nevada State
Legislature, addresses the following topics. Read more...
Driving School Locations
Find a driving school in your area. Read more...
Online Drivers Ed
The Nevada DMV recognizes and approves of the online delivery of
Driver’s Education courses. The curriculum is aligned with the
standards set-forth by the Nevada DMV, and successful completion of an
online Driver’s Education course will satisfactorily meet the Nevada
Driver’s Education requirement. An online course satisfies the 30
hours of classroom instruction only, and students will still be
required to complete the mandatory 50 hours of behind-the-wheel
experience with 10 of those hours being at night under the guidance of
a parent/guardian. Read more...
At 15 years old, teenagers are able to enroll in a Nevada Driver’s
Education course. Read more...